Policies

Please see our school policies linked below.

Printed policies can be requested free of charge, please contact the school office.

For statutory reports, please see the Brigshaw Learning Partnership website here.

Leadership

Term dates 2023-24

Term Dates for 2023-24 Can be found here

Holiday Dates

Term Dates

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday 6th Sept to Friday 27th Oct

Autumn Term 2

Spring Term 1

Monday 19th Feb to Thursday 28th March

Tuesday 9th Jan to Friday 9th Feb

Monday 6th Nov to Friday 22nd Dec

Monday 15th April to Friday 24th May

Spring Term 2

Christmas Holidays

Monday 25th Dec to Friday 5th Jan

Half Term

Monday 30th Oct to Friday 3rd Nov

Half Term

Monday 12th Feb to Friday 16th Feb

Summer Term 1

Easter Holidays

Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April

Summer Term 2

Half Term

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

Summer Holidays

Monday 22nd July to Friday 30th August

Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July

Application timetable

The below timetable applies to applications made to Leeds City Council. If you apply to another local authority, they may have different dates

Admissions Timetable (2023 start)
Applications Open
1 November 2023
Deadline date for applications for Reception places in September 2022
15 January 2024
Late applications
12 February 2024
National Offers Day
17 April 2024
Deadline date for parents wishing to lodge an appeal (please return appeal forms to the academy)
16 May 2024
Date on which Year Reception appeal hearings will be held
June – July 2024
Appeal decision letters to be sent
Within 5 working days from date of hearing wherever possible

We would love to hear from you.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.